The Session is an elected and ordained board of 9 active Elders, charged to serve the Church.  They are responsible for the mission and government of Cocoa Presbyterian Church.  They are nominated by the Nominating Committee and approved by the congregation at an annual Congregational Meeting.  Each board has committees through which they do their work.  Many of these committees are open for members from the congregation-at-large.

Ministry Teams

  • Outreach
  • Nurturing
  • Worship
  • Administration
  • Property
  • Nominating 



Class of 2019

  • Jean Ames
  • Ron Henderson

  • Nancy Neel

Class of 2020

  • David Alexander
  • Bud Timmons
  • June Hartley

Class of 2021

  • David Brubaker
  • Laurie King
  • Lois Russell


Class of 2019

  • Mark Radler

Class of 2020

  • Teri Friend

Class of 2021

  • Chuck McEachern

Clerk of the Session

  • Courtney Eaton